Sino-France Astronomical Workshop 2005

Participants

 Reminder of the science topics :

1. Cosmological models

2. Theoretical and observational studies of galaxy formation and large-scale structures

3. AGNs and Gamma-Ray Bursts

4. Interaction and merging environment and their influence on the formation of galaxies

5. The formation and evolution of stellar systems

6. Kinematics and dynamics of galaxies

7. Large facilities in development in China

8. Space astrophysics

 


Nom

The French Participants

 

Name

Session

title

email

Institute
Nabila Aghanim

1

Small scale CMB anisotropies Nabila.Aghanim@ias.u-psud.fr IAS, Orsay
Philippe Amram

6

Kinematics of Spiral Galaxies philippe.amram@oamp.fr Observatoire de Marseille
Chantal Balkowski

6

Environmental effects on galaxies in clusters chantal.balkowski@obspm.fr Observatoire de Paris-Meudon
Stéphane Basa

1,3, 8

TBD Stephane.Basa@oamp.fr Observatoire de Marseille
Pierre Binetruy

1

Cosmological models from fundamental physics Pierre.Binetruy@th.u-psud.fr APC, P7

Françoise Combes

4 or 6

Numerical simulations of galaxy formation and dynamics Francoise.Combes@obspm.fr Observatoire de Paris-Meudon
Georges Comte

5 or 7

Star-forming galaxies in SDSS and LAMOST surveys georges.comte@oamp.fr

Observatoire  de Marseille

Bertrand Cordier

8

TBD bcordier@cea.fr SaP/CEA, Saclay
Pierre Cox

2, 3, 7

TBD

Pierre.Cox@ias.u-psud.fr

IAS, Orsay
Michel Dennefeld

?

TBD

dennefel@iap.fr IAP, Paris
Pierre-Alain Duc

4

Star formation in interacting galaxies

paduc@cea.fr SaP/CEA, Saclay
David Elbaz

4

Luminous infrared galaxies and the formation of  structures in the universe elbaz@cea.fr SaP/CEA, Saclay
Hector Flores

4, 6, 7

FLAMES/GIRAFFE: Dynamical evolution of distant galaxies hector.flores@obspm.Fr Observatoire de Paris-Meudon
Bernard Fort

1

The CFHTLS Strong Lensing Survey fort@iap.fr IAP, Paris
François Hammer

2

Recent star formation in intermediate mass galaxies francois.hammer@obspm.fr Observatoire de Paris-Meudon
Pierre Mandrou

8

projet ECLAIRs, collaboration sur les instruments spatiaux Pierre.Mandrou@cesr.fr CESR, Toulouse
Guy Monnet

6, 7

Advances in the field of the formation and evolution of galaxies with ELTs. gmonnet@eso.org ESO, Garching, Germany
Alain Omont

3

Dust emission from powerful high-z QSOs and starbursts omont@iap.fr IAP, Paris
Reynald Pain

1 et 8

Probing Dark Energy with Supernovae reynald.pain@in2p3.fr IN2P3 (to be completed)
Jacques Paul

3 ou 8

 

The ECLAIRs Mission for Multiwavelength Studies of the Gamma-Ray Burst Prompt Emission

jpaul@cea.fr

SaP/CEA, APC P7

 

Roger Pons

7

projet ECLAIRs, collaboration sur les instruments spatiaux Roger.Pons@cesr.fr CESR, Toulouse
Dominique Proust

2

Structure and dynamics of the Shapley Supercluster of galaxies dominique.proust@obspm.fr

Observatoire de Paris-Meudon

Simon Prunet

1, 8

Cosmology with the Planck satellite prunet@iap.fr IAP, Paris
Daniel Rouan

3, 7

Adaptive Optics observations of nearby AGNs daniel.rouan@obspm.fr Observatoire de Paris-Meudon
Morvan  Salez

7

  morvan.salez@obspm..fr Observatoire de Paris-Meudon
Charling Tao

1

Determination of cosmological parameters from
combined analysis of SN, CMB and WL data
tao@cppm.in2p3.fr N2P3 (to be completed)
Jean-Philippe Uzan

1

Gravity under the spotlight of cosmology: Why and how to test it. uzan@iap.fr IAP, Paris
François Viallefond

7 ?

TBD francois.viallefond@obspm.fr Observatoire de Paris-Meudon
Laurent Vigroux

8

Herschel and Planck Surveyor: new tools for galaxy formation and evolution studies vigroux@iap.fr IAP, Paris

 

 ======================================================================================

 

 The Chinese Participants

 

Nom

Session

title

email

Institute
Ronggen Cai 1 Understanding the Freidmann Equations cairg@itp.ac.cn ITP
Jiansheng Chen   -- chen@bac.pku.edu.cn NAOC, PKU
Yang Chen 5 X-ray study of thermal composite supernova remnants ygchen@nju.edu.cn NJU
Fuzhen Cheng 8 WSO/UV
mission concept and science goals" which belongs 
fzhen@ustc.edu.cn USTU
Yaoquan Chu    -- yqchu@ustc.edu.cn USTU
Zigao Dai 3 Gamma-Ray Bursts: Recent Progress and Relation with Cosmology dzg@nju.edu.cn NJU
Licai Deng 5,2 Observational constraint on SSP model licai@263.net NAOC
Zugan Deng    -- zugan_deng@yahoo.com  
Guoxuan Dong   -- donggx@mail.nsfc.gov.cn NSFC
Junhui Fan 3 The black hole masses of gamma-ray loud blazars fjh@gzhu.edu.cn GZU
Zuhui Fan 1 The triaxiality of clusters of galaxies and the determination
       of Hubble constant from X-ray and SZ observations
fan@bac.pku.edu.cn PKU
Yu Gao 2 Molecular Gas Concentrations and Starbursts between the Merging Nuclei yugao@pmo.ac.cn PMO
Qiusheng Gu 4,2 Star-forming Activity in Seyfert 2 Nulei qsgu@nju.edu.cn NJU
Jinlin Han 6 Magnetic Field of our Galaxy hjl@bao.ac.cn NAOC
Zhanwen Han 5 Evolutionary population synthesis and UV-upturn of elliptical galaxies zhanwen@public.km.yn.cn YAO
Jinxin Hao   -- hjx@cashq.ac.cn CAS
Jinliang Hou 2 Metallicity and column density properties of Damped Lyman alpha systems hjlyx@shao.ac.cn SHAO
Jingyao Hu 8,7 SVOM project hjy@bao.ac.cn NAOC
Tao Huang   -- huangtao@mail.ihep.ac.c  
Biwei Jiang 5 Possible 12 streams pf Galactic globular clusters bjiang@bnu.edu.cn BNU
Yipeng Jing 2 Structure formation and Galaxy formation ypjing@center.shao.ac.cn SHAO
Xiangdong Li 5 The faint X-ray sources in the Galactic center region lixd@nju.edu.cn NJU
Yan Li 7 Progress of GMG 2.4m telescope and its instruments ly@ynao.ac.cn YAO
Fukun Liu 3 Interaction of SBBHs and Accretion Disk in AGNs and Its Observational Identification fkliu@bac.pku.edu.cn PKU
Xiaowei Liu 5   liuxw@bac.pku.edu.cn PKU
Yanchun Liang 2   ycliang@bao.ac.cn NAOC
Ruiqing Mao 4,2 The Warm Molecular Gas in Nearby Galxies and (U)LIRGs rqmao@pmo.ac.cn PMO
Rendong Nan 7 Largest single dish radio telescope - FAST nrd@bao.ac.cn NAOC
Bo Qin 1   qinbo@bao.ac.cn NAOC
Zhengyi Shao 4,2 Optical and NIR color profiles in nearby early-type galaxies zyshao@center.shao.ac.cn SHAO
Shengcai Shi 7 Development of Superconducting Receivers for Radio Astronomy scshi@mail.pmo.ac.cn PMO
Chenggang Shu 5,2 A model of the formation and evolution of the Galaxy cgshu@center.shao.ac.cn SHNU/SHAO
Jianmin Wang 3 Evolutionary Consequences of Dust Tori in AGNs wangjm@mail.ihep.ac.cn IHEP
Tinggui Wang 3 Nuclear Activity in the local universe from the Sloan Digital Sky Survey twang@ustc.edu.cn USTC
Yi Wang   -- wangyi@bao.ac.cn NAOC
Yiping Wang 4 Studing the evolution of dusty starburst merging galaxies using multi-band deep surveys ypwang@pmo.ac.cn PMO
Daming Wei 3 The jet composition and the early afterglow of GRBs dmwei@pmo.ac.cn PMO
Jianyan Wei 8,7 SVOM, proposal of a small astronomical satellite  wjy@bao.ac.cn NAOC
Hong Wu 4,2 The recent study of normal galaxies based on Spitzer and SDSS data hwu@bao.ac.cn NAOC
Xiangping Wu 7,1 21 centimter array: search for the first light of the universe wxp@bao.ac.cn NAOC
Xuebing Wu 3 Weighing the black holes in active galactic nuclei wuxb@bac.pku.edu.cn PKU
Yuefang Wu 5  Searchs for youngest objects in high mass star formation
 
yfwu@vega.bac.pku.edu.cn PKU
Xiaoyang Xia 4 Ultraluminous Infrared Galaxies at Low-z
 
xyxia@bac.pku.edu.cn xyxia@bao.ac.cn TJU
Haiguang Xu 1,2
Iron Enrichment in the Intermediately Distant Cluster
of Galaxies MS 0839.9+2938
hgxu@sjtu.edu.cn SJTU
Suijian Xue 2 -- xue@bao.ac.cn NAOC
Yongqiang Yao 7 The astronomical site survey in west China yqyao@bao.ac.cn NAOC
Ji Yang 5 Formation of Stars and Stellar
Clusters in the Galaxy
jiyang@pmo.ac.cn PMO
Qirong Yuan 2 Spectroscopy and Multicolor Photometry of the Galaxies in Abell 2255 by the BATC and SDSS Surveys yuanqirong@njnu.edu.cn NJNU
Weimin Yuan 3 An X-ray view of radio-loud quasars beyond redshift z=4 wmy@ynao.ac.cn YAO
Li Zhang 3 High Energy Non-Thermal Emission from High-Field Pulsars lizhang@ynu.edu.cn YNU
Shuangnan Zhang 8,7 The Wide-field Imaging and Multi-band Spectroscopy (WIMS) Mission zhangsn@tsinghua.edu.cn TU
Xinmin Zhang 1 Interacting Dark Energy xmzhang@mail.ihep.ac.cn IHEP
Gang Zhao 5   gzhao@bao.ac.cn NAOC
Junliang Zhao   -- jlzhao@center.shao.ac.cn SHAO
Yongheng Zhao 7 LAMOST project yzhao@lamost.org NAOC
Xu Zhou 4 The Intergalactic Stellar Distribution in the M81/M81 Field zhouxu@bac.pku.edu.cn zhouxu@bao.ac.cn NAOC
Youyuan Zhou 3 -- yyzhou@ustc.edu.cn USTC
Zonghong Zhu 1   zhuzh@bnu.edu.cn BNU
Zhenlong Zou 2,4 -- zzl@bao.ac.cn NAOC

Notes:

CAS=Chinese Academy of Sciences

NSFC=National Natural Science Foundation  of China

NAOC=National Astronomical Observatories, CAS

YAO=Yunnan Observatory

ITP=Institute of Theoretical Physics, Chinese Academy of Scienecs

SHNU=Shanghai Normal University

SHAO=Shanghai Astronomical Observatory 

TU=Tsinghua University

USTC=Univ. of Sci. & Tech. of China

BNU=Beijing Normal University

PKU=Peking University

NJU=Nanjing University

PMO=Purple Mountain Observatory

IHEP=Institute of High Energy Physics,CAS

SJTU=Shanghai JiaoTong University

YNU=Yunnan Normal University

GZU=Guangzhou University